February favourites

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

It’s that time again πŸ™‚ February was a very cold month here in Canada (and still is). Keep reading to see which of these products were a big help in keeping my skin hydrated.

❀ Etude House So Lovely Allover Spray:Β This is a body spray that I’ve been reaching for more often. I’m not a fan of strong perfume scents as they can give me headaches. I like scents that are light, like this one. It’s described as “sparkling watery fruity floral”. I received this a gift when I was in the Philippines but you can find this online. One website that I trust for Asian beauty is www.yesstyle.ca. Also, how cute is the packaging?

❀ Garnier SkinActive Micellar Water All-in-1 Mattifying:Β I ran out of makeup remover wipes so I decided to try this out. I know that Garnier has different kinds of micellar water. This one in particular is the one for oily, sensitive skin, and is mattifying. It does do a good job of removing my eye makeup without harsh rubbing (as it claims), as long as I soak up my cotton ball.Β It also does a good job of removing the rest of my face makeup. In my skincare routine, I use this before I use my cleanser, and after I use my cleanser (in place of a toner). I’m not sure if it does a good “mattifying” job but it’s definitely not an oily product, and although it’s “mattifying” it has actually helped in keeping my face hydrated and clear. I found this at my local WalMart.

❀ Missha Time Revolution Night Repair Science Activator Borabit Ampoule: Damn, that was a mouthful. This is the first serum that I’ve invested in. I thought since I’m in my early 20s, I might as well start taking my skincare seriously. I’ve used it up to its last few drops so I can actually say some valuable points about it:

  • Not sticky on the face
  • No scent
  • Gentle enough to use in the day time
  • Slight brightening effect
  • Really good at keeping the skin hydrated and free from dry flakes

I can’t really say much about the aging part. I still don’t have any wrinkles on my face (maybe cause of this product? or maybe because of my Asian genes :’) Who knows). I’m not sure if I love it enough to repurchase. It wasn’t “life changing” for me, but it definitely kept my skin hydrated in the winter. I bought this at www.yesstyle.caΒ .

❀ It’s Skin Have a Eggshell Cleansing Foam:Β I was surprised to find this Korean brand cleansing foam at my local Winner’s (which you can find at Marshall’s as well). I usually only see this brand online on KBeauty websites. I’m so impressed with this. I only need to put a tiny bit on my face while adding water to rub into foam. It’s not as much foam as I expected (not too mousse-y), but it’s foam-y enough to thoroughly cleanse every part of your face. It leaves my face feeling so cleansed and firm. The scent also smells good (I was wondering what eggshells would smell like as a cleanser…). Also, surprisingly, it brightens my complexion.

❀ Too Faced Hangover Primer:Β Don’t judge me but ever since I ran out of my moisturizer, I haven’t purchased a new one because I wasn’t sure which moisturizer I should invest in. So I’ve been relying on my moisturizing primer to keep my skin moisturized :’) until I find a good moisturizer. Seriously, this is also another product that has been keeping my face “dry skin flake-free”. It contains coconut ingredients which claim to be the reason behind its hydration effects. My foundation also stays well with this primer for a full work day.

Leave a Reply

